IZone MenuBar
IIHF Home About the IIHF IIHF Honor Roll Member Countries World Championships Tournaments Olympic Winter Games Pro Classics
Liechtenstein Flag
Liechtensteiner Eishockey und Inline Verband
Liechtenstein Federation Logo

  • Incorporated  2000
  • Joined the IIHF  Oct. 4, 2001
  • 79  registered players
  • 1  registered clubs
  • President:  Martin Rüdisühli
National Teams

Hockey in Liechtenstein
The Liechtenstein Ice Hockey and Inline Federation was formed in 2000 and gained entry into the International Ice Hockey Federation on October 4, 2001 during the IIHF's Semi Annual Congress held in Malmo, Sweden. They became the 63rd member within the IIHF family. A number a clubs have formed within the federation. They include EHC Vaduz, EHC Hurrican Hobes, EHC Clip Mountain, EHC Wildwings Balzers and Schaan Forest Hot Stick.

Back to List of Countries