IZone MenuBar
IIHF Home About the IIHF IIHF Honor Roll Member Countries World Championships Tournaments Olympic Winter Games Pro Classics
Chinese Flag
Chinese Taipei
Chinese Taipei Ice Hockey Federation
Chinese Federation Logo

  • Incorporated  1980
  • Joined the IIHF  September 1,1983
  • 848  registered players
  • 4  registered clubs
  • President:  Wen-Jun Pai
National Teams

Hockey in Chinese Taipei
The Chinese Taipei Skating Association was founded in 1980. Two years later, in 1982, the first national championship took place. In 1983, Chinese Taipei became a member of the International Ice Hockey Federation.

The debut of the Chinese Taipei National Team took place in 1987, in Perth, Australia, when the team played at the "D" Pool World Championships. The results with Chinese Taipei didn't count in the final standing. The National Team tied 2-2 with Hong Kong in its first official game on March 13, 1987.

Back to List of Countries