William M. Jennings TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
William M. Jennings Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Osgood, Chris
Vernon, Mike

Detroit Red Wings

The Detroit Red Wings won their first JENNINGS TROPHY following the 1995-1996 season thanks to an outstanding goaltending team of MIKE VERNON and CHRIS OSGOOD. Allowing only 181 goals through the regular season, the Red Wings roared through the schedule setting a record for most wins in a season with62. Martin Brodeur of the New Jersey Devils finished second for the honours.

Osgood, Chris & Vernon, Mike