Vezina TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Vezina Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Hodge, Charlie
Worsley, Gump

Montreal Canadiens

For the second time in NHL history, two goaltenders were named the winner of the VEZINA TROPHY as Montreal's CHARLIE HODGE and LORNE WORSLEY each earned the honour. The Habs, who finished first overall and captured the Stanley Cup, had the NHL's stingiest defence allowing only 173 goals for a 2.47 goals-against average. HODGE'S second VEZINA TROPHY was due in part to his 12-7-2 record with one shutout and a 2.58 goals-against average. WORSLEY was the workhorse for Montreal, however, playing 51 games with a 29-14-6 record, two shutouts and a 2.36 goals-against average, earning him a berth on the Second All-Star Team. Chicago's Glenn Hall was the VEZINA runner-up.

Hodge, Charlie & Worsley, Gump