Stanley CupTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Stanley Cup Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Edmonton Oilers

After a disappointing second-round exit in 1986 to the Calgary Flames, the Edmonton Oilers were back in 1987 and craving for their third Stanley Cup in four years. The final series was decided in a seventh game for the first time since 1971. Wayne Gretzky scored 34 points as Edmonton won its franchise's third Stanley Cup. But Philadelphia's valiant goaltender Ron Hextall won the Conn Smythe Trophy. Even though he was on the losing end of the finals, Ron kept the Flyers in the game on most nights posting a 2.77 goals-against average with two shutouts and 15 wins.

Edmonton Oilers
Click here to view larger image.