Stanley CupTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Stanley Cup Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Montreal Canadiens

Montreal proved to be unstoppable in their quest for a second straight Stanley Cup. They won a record 60 games in the regular season, including an incredible 33-1 home record! The playoffs were no different. Montreal rolled over the Bruins in the finals, taking the Cup in a four-game sweep. Guy Lafleur led the playoff-scoring race tallying 26 points in 14 games. Come season end he was awarded the Conn Smythe, Hart, Art Ross and Pearson trophies. Defenseman Larry Robinson won the Norris Trophy, Ken Dryden and Michel Larocque shared the Vezina and coach Scotty Bowman won his first Jack Adams Award.

Montreal Canadiens
Click here to view larger image.