Stanley CupTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Stanley Cup Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Ottawa Senators

Since the WCHL folded and no other major professional league existed, the Stanley Cup became the sole property of the National Hockey League in 1927. With that, the Boston Bruins met the Ottawa Senators in what was the first Stanley Cup finals of the new era. Ottawa advanced to the championship by handily defeating the Montreal Canadiens, while Boston prevailed over Chicago and the Rangers to vie for the Cup. In the finals, Cy Denneny scored four of Ottawa's seven goals, as the Sens defeated Boston two games to none, including two overtime ties.

Ottawa Senators
Click here to view larger image.