Stanley CupTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Stanley Cup Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Ottawa Senators

Posting a 13-3-0 record through the NHA's regular season, the Ottawa Senators were challenged by the Ontario Provincial Hockey League champions from Galt. In a one game championship held on March 13, the Ottawa Senators defeated Galt 7-4 to win the Stanley Cup. Ottawa's Marty Walsh, who had competed for the Stanley Cup with Queen's University in 1906, scored three goals for the Senators. Three days after defeating Galt, Ottawa took on the Port Arthur (now Thunder Bay) Bearcats in defense of the Stanley Cup. Again, a one game final decided the championship. The Senators easily defeated the Ontario Hockey League champion Bearcats 14-4. Ottawa forward Marty Walsh again led the scoring brigade with 10 goals in the final.

Ottawa Senators
Click here to view larger image.