Stanley CupTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Stanley Cup Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Montreal Wanderers

When the ECHA went under, teams were forced to join the National Hockey Association for the 1909-10 season. Similar to the previous season, it was a closely fought battle all year between the Ottawa Senators and the Montreal Wanderers. The two met twice during the regular season and by virtue of Montreal's two victories, 3-1 and 7-5, the Wanderers were crowned champions of the NHA capturing the inaugural O'Brien Trophy to take possession of the Stanley Cup. The Wanderers then accepted a Cup challenge from Berlin, who were champions of the Ontario Professional Hockey League. The one-game sudden death match-up was no contest. Ernie Russell and Harry Hyland led the Wanderers, combining for score seven goals en route to a 7-3 victory.

Montreal Wanderers
Click here to view larger image.