Presidents' TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Presidents' Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Detroit Red Wings

The Detroit Red Wings became the first franchise in NHL history to win the Presidents' Trophy four times since the award's inception in 1985-86. Despite an injury-plagued season, including losing starting goaltenders Dominik Hasek and Curtis Joseph, and defenseman Darien Hatcher for extended periods of time, the Red Wings' superior depth earned them the league's title. Back-up netminder Manny Legace played some of the finest hockey of his career, posting 23 wins and a 2.12 goals against average, and youngsters Pavel Datsyuk and Henrik Zetterberg complemented veterans Steve Yzerman, Brett Hull, and Brendan Shanahan for a balanced attack. Detroit finished at 48-21-11-2 for 109 points, three more than runner-up Tampa Bay.

Detroit Red Wings