Jack Adams AwardTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Jack Adams Award Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Nolan, Ted
Buffalo Sabres

TED NOLAN became the first Sabres coach to win the JACK ADAMS AWARD. Buffalo topped the Northeast Division with 40 wins and 92 points. Under NOLAN'S guidance, the Sabres improved by 19 points from the club's 1995-96 regular season finish. As evidence of a team with a balanced attack, Buffalo did not have a single player in the league's top ten scorers. The trophy's runner-up was coach Ken Hitchcock of Dallas.

Nolan, Ted