Jack Adams AwardTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Jack Adams Award Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Demers, Jacques
Detroit Red Wings

JACQUES DEMERS became the first coach to win the JACK ADAMS AWARD in back-to-back seasons. DEMERS, who helped the Red Wings to a 78-point season in 1986-87, continued his winning ways by guiding Detroit to a first place finish in the Norris Division with 93 points. Calgary's Terry Crisp finished second in coach-of-the-year voting.

Demers, Jacques