Jack Adams AwardTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Jack Adams Award Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Arbour, Al
New York Islanders

AL ARBOUR became the first Islanders coach to win the JACK ADAMS AWARD. The Islanders finished first overall in the regular season with 116 points. The club finished first in the Patrick Division and was the recipient of the Clarence S. Campbell Bowl but fell to Montreal in the Stanley Cup Finals. The following year, ARBOUR guided the Isles to four straight Stanley Cup championships. New York Rangers coach Fred Shero finished second in coach-of-the-year balloting.

Arbour, Al