Jack Adams AwardTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Jack Adams Award Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Shero, Fred
Philadelphia Flyers

FRED SHERO was the first-ever recipient of the JACK ADAMS AWARD. He led the Flyers to 50 wins and 112 points, both marks that were second only to the Boston Bruins. The Flyers finished first in the West Division and were awarded the Clarence S. Campbell Bowl. SHERO capped off the season by also winning the Stanley Cup. The trophy's runner-up was not disclosed.

Shero, Fred