Conn Smythe TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Conn Smythe Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Giguere, Jean-Sebastien
Mighty Ducks of Anaheim

Mighty Ducks of Anaheim netminder Jean-Sebastien Giguere backstopped his club to a remarkable playoff run in 2003 and in the process became just the fifth player in NHL history to win the Conn Smythe Trophy as Playoff MVP while playing on a non-Stanley Cup winning squad. The first to accomplish the feat since Ron Hextall in 1987, Giguere finished the playoffs with 15 victories and only six losses while leading all goaltenders with a 1.62 goals against average, 659 saves and a .958 save percentage. He would also record five shutouts in 21 games, including a shutout streak of 217 minutes, 44 seconds, the fifth longest in NHL history. Despite missing out on the Stanley Cup with a game seven loss to New Jersey, Giguere's efforts earned the Mighty Ducks the Clarence Campbell Bowl as Western Conference Champions.

Giguere, Jean-Sebastien