Bill Masterton Memorial TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Laperriere, Ian
Philadelphia Flyers

Ian Laperriere of the Philadelphia Flyers missed the entire 2010-11 season with post-concussion syndrome. Known as one of the toughest player in the NHL and a popular teammate, Laperrierre spent the season serving as a mentor to the Flyers younger players and helped the franchise in other off-ice capacities.

In winning the 2010-11 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy, Laperriere edged out Ray Emery of the Anaheim Ducks and Daymond Langkow of the Calgary Flames.

Laperriere, Ian